Breath

When I first started practicing yoga the studio I went to didn’t play music during class.  The studio I go to now, Haute Yoga, does use music during practice however today the teacher chose not to use music.  At first I noticed the awkward silence but within moments I was hummed into bliss by all the breath from my fellow yogis.  It is amazing what you can discover during moments of silence.  I experience this during meditation or just going for a run without wearing headphones and hearing nature happen around me.  Enjoy any moments of silence you can get, even if it is just recognizing your breath and being thankful for that essential element of life.

2 thoughts on “Breath

Leave a Reply

