Balance

Today during a La Jolla cove picnic lunch my friends and I were watching a guy practice on what resembles a tight rope. I’ve learned this is a trend going on with hipsters at parks all over but this was the first time I watched first hand. You could see the keen focus and balance that this guy had to stay on the rope but how easy it would be to fall off. It was great imagery in terms of thinking about life balance. I know many people have so many things going on in life that balance feels hard to come by. I will be keeping this topic in mind next year when I start Ironman training as it is so easy to get caught up in something and not see the bigger picture of life and for everyone that means something different. I’m learning less is more to have a grounded and balanced life and helps walk that line we call life.

One thought on “Balance

Leave a Reply

