Dig

The last two weeks I have gone on some rides with people that have race fitness compared to my current base fitness.  During those rides I have to dig deep to try and hold on or push myself to try and catch up to get back on their wheels.  Sometimes during the ride when I am gritting it out I am not having “fun fun” but love pushing myself and know this is a glimpse into upcoming Ironman training which I am looking forward to.  It is painful training with people that are stronger than you are but as the saying goes what hurts will only make you stronger!

One thought on “Dig

Leave a Reply

