Joy

After a stressful and sad Friday morning I was so thankful for friends and weekend activities to fill me up with joy to heal the sadness I felt after finding Brody.  I hope all of you were able to recharge and fill yourself with joy over the weekend!

  • Calls, texts and emails from friends and family with words of comfort
  • Hug from husband when he got home from work
  • Movies on the couch with hubby and kitties throughout the weekend
  • Surprise muffin delivery from dear next door neighbors
  • Daily yoga practice
  • Meditating with my fur baby, Rancho
  • Running and swimming
  • Volunteering at Rancho Coastal Humane Society
  • Cooking
  • Napping with my family
Leave a Reply

