November

November is pancreatic cancer awareness month and you can help spread awareness!  Unfortunately this deadly cancer has affected my family twice and families and friends of others I know.  Most of us didn’t know about pancreatic cancer until our loved one was diagnosed with limited amount of time.

Pancreatic cancer is one of the most deadly cancers. 94% of patients will die within five years of diagnosis – only 6% survive more than five years and 74% of pancreatic cancer patients die within the first year of diagnosis. These statistics have changed little in the last 40 years.

Here are ways you can help:

My dear friend had a custom bracelet from this organization made for me which I will wear with pride this month along with my pancan bracelet.  This morning I started by retweeting the message that it is pancreatic cancer awareness month.  I will suit up in purple for my run and yoga class! Help me by being an advocate and evangelist and spread the word and let’s be part of finding more answers to improve these poor stats of this deadly disease.

4 thoughts on “November

  1. Pingback: “He’d be proud of you” | veganxplorer

  2. Pingback: Who Am I? | veganxplorer

  3. Pingback: Dear Marathon Goddess | veganxplorer

Leave a Reply

