Who Am I?

I started practicing meditation last year and was intrigued when I learned some soul questions:

  • Who am I?
  • What do I want?
  • How can I help?  How can I serve?  What is my dharma?

The soul question that got me thinking was “Who am I”?  It resonated with me thinking back to when my dad had a stroke and developed diabetes from pancreatic cancer complications that didn’t allow him to be a long haul truck driver.  Unfortunately my dad’s job was his identity as that is what he dedicated his life to since he was in his early 20s and I think he felt lost without it.  It also came to mind when I was laid off from my job mid last year and when I asked myself “Who am I?”, I was enlightened that I didn’t feel defined by being a consumer electronics director.

Here is who I am today:

Putting two of my passions together!

Putting two of my passions together!

Passing on the gift of yoga to my nieces.  Being a positive role model for them fills my cup!

Passing on the gift of yoga to my nieces. Being a positive role model for them fills my cup!

In 15 months I will reach the 40th birthday milestone and have a full heart and appreciation for where I am in life and look forward to continuing to learn more about “who I am” and add to my list!

Who are you?  Great exercise to think about and reflect!

3 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. Pingback: I am a… | veganxplorer

Leave a Reply

