Fitn

Wow it has been two months since I have put my thoughts down! I received this beautiful card and sentiment from a dear friend today which motivated me to write!

Write more happiness into the worldTwo months ago, I was enjoying 8 months of “fun employment” and focused on studying for a group fitness certification as a path to get a health coach certification but two weeks later I found myself diving into a new job.  When I applied for said job I wrote on my cover letter that the job description was written for me.  I had to pinch myself realizing that my decision to leave telecom and corporate to pursue passion driven work was coming true almost 2.5 years after I started to put things in motion.

Some people might think this sounds “new age” and “hippy-ish” but a friend reiterated it today when she said she was putting “it out there in the universe” which completely resonates with me and believe that is how I’ve arrived where I am at today.

Law of Intention and Desire*

Inherent in every intention and desire are the mechanics for its fulfillment. When we become quiet and introduce our intentions into the field of pure potentiality, we harness the universe’s infinite organizing power, which can manifest our desires with effortless ease.

In May 2012, my career was changing and fortunately I had the support of my favorite human on earth to leave that behind and put my focus and attention on things that make me who I am.

I started to explore and put my time towards things that made me feel alive.  I went to the WordPress site and just dove in and tried out this thing called blogging and played around with social media platforms which taped into a creative side I hadn’t exercised before.  I found my happy place, Rancho Coastal Humane Society, where I can go and fill up with love from the dogs and wonderful staff and volunteers.  I was welcomed into women’s triathlon teams which pushed me to strive to be the strongest version of me possible and surround myself with inspirational women.  I wasn’t focused on finding a “job”, I was immersed in living life and poof my peeps found me!

Law of Detachment*

At the level of spirit, everything is always unfolding perfectly. We don’t have to struggle or force situations to go our way. Instead, we can intend for everything to work out as it should, take action, and then allow opportunities to spontaneously emerge.

It has been six weeks since I started working with a great group of people at Fitn.  Since week one, I felt like I had been with the company since inception as I just felt at home.  During a team meeting I was sharing how different my first start up experience in the late 90s was compared to the Fitn start up experience.  At the Minneapolis start up, our boss would come into the cubical area and say “smoke ’em if you’ve got ’em” and everyone would go in the warehouse, smoke and talk shop!  At Fitn, we go to fitness classes together and sweat side by side (even in those unflattering and vulnerable yoga positions)!  Our team makes fitness convenient and interesting while allowing you to be healthy while giving back to kids in our community.  Each day is full and challenges me and many days I come home tired but it is that good tired where you know you’ve given it your all and it doesn’t feel like “work”.

#fititforward

#fititforward

I love the continued surprises on this journey we call life!  I hope you continue to put yourself out there (yes, in the universe) and are able to look around and realize you are surrounded by your peeps and embraced to know you “fitn” with like minded people that lift you up!

One thought on “Fitn

  1. Pingback: Portlandia | veganxplorer

Leave a Reply

