#500wordsaday – Final consecutive blog post

I started a #500wordsaday writing challenge on May 21 after seeing the concept through Kale & Cigarette’s blog.

I started blogging in 2012 and never have been consistent with writing and posting so I thought it would be a fun challenge to do.  I knew I couldn’t do a full 30 days with upcoming travel and some unconnected time but I decided to do it as long as time allowed.  I didn’t get hung up on the 500 word description, although most of the blog posts were 500 words, but just focused on writing and posting a blog every day.

Today marks my last consecutive blog post which is a total of 21 posts in 21 days.  It was a fun experience and I was surprised I only struggled with content to write about for one of the 21 days.  I really enjoy blogging as a way to journal and be able to look back at past events and what I was thinking at the time.

Write More Happiness Into the World

Here’s a recap of the blog posts in case you missed one you might want to read about.

  1. Who Rescued Who
  2. Wanderlust
  3. Beet-bbq
  4. Above the Line
  5. Racing
  6. My Happy Place
  7. Taste of North Dakota
  8. Meal Rotation
  9. Bike to Work Day
  10. Couch Potatoes
  11. Hay in the Barn
  12. Bike Rant
  13. California Drought
  14. National Running Day
  15. Who Rescued Who – Part 2
  16. Coffee
  17. Taper ramblings
  18. Taper ramblings – part 2
  19. Bee –ware
  20. What’s in the bag?

Now time to take some off line time and hit the road and have windshield time with my husband!

Leave a Reply

