Yearly Bee Sting

Seriously!  I am on a bee sting cycle!  A year ago this week I was stung before heading to race Boise 70.3.

sting 1

Sting approx. 15 min. post sting

20150611_080716

Sting a couple days later

This week when I was recovering from food poisoning or the flu I was working in the garden and a sneaky bee got me when I was pulling up a bitter cucumber plant!

I guess I should start keeping of log of my yearly bee stings to really see if the bees have their eye on me the same time every year.

I am on day two of my recent bee sting, first one in my wrist.  My left wrist is about half an inch larger than my right.  Interesting to see how big this one swells too.

20160602_083448

Right wrist

20160602_083420

Left bee sting wrist

 

Bees, I surrender!

 

 

Leave a Reply

